top of page
We'd love to know your thoughts

We aspire to be as professional as an amateur drama company can be and have received some rave reviews in our time.  A sample of more recent ones can be found below.  If you'd like to leave your own review, please feel free to complete the form below.

Your star rating
Very dissatisfiedA bit dissatisfiedPretty satisfiedSatisfiedVery satisfied

Andrea

5

Stars!

The King Arthur Show - Friday 23rd February 2024

Absolutely hilarious. Just brilliant

18 March 2024 at 12:26:00

David (Author)

5

Stars!

The King Arthur Show

I wrote this Pantomime, and the Hooky Player were kind enough to send me a recording of it. I was smiling constantly throughout the show, it was exactly what I imagined and more, and it was a joy to the hear the audience reactions. A wonderful show performed by a dedicated team. I'm honoured.

16 March 2024 at 11:45:00

Emma

5

Stars!

The King Arthur Show - Saturday 24th February 2024

Absolutely fab night, great atmosphere with plenty of laughs! Very impressed at all your hard work and effort on and off stage to put these things on, your enjoyment shines through! :)

6 March 2024 at 11:45:00

Kate

5

Stars!

The King Arthur Show - 24th February 2024 - Matinee

I took a group of 10 Rainbows (Girlguides) to see this fantastic production. They were all enthralled and thoroughly enjoyed it. The real cherry on top was getting to meet cast at the end. It was a magical afternoon that they won't soon forget!

6 March 2024 at 10:30:00

Rosie

5

Stars!

The King Arthur Show 24th February 2024

Absolutely amazing show. Funny, professional, engaging, great acting, fab outfits and wonderful production overall. Also had plenty of drinks available. Had a brilliant time!

4 March 2024 at 20:00:00

Helena

5

Stars!

The King Arthur Show - 24th February 2024

What larks! Fun from start to finish with great casting, fabulous costumes and amazing scenery. Lighting and sound effects were spot on! Engaging for all the family. Well done to those involved.

4 March 2024 at 19:15:00

Penny & Steve

5

Stars!

The King Arthur Show 22nd February 2024

It was hilarious! We didn't stop laughing the whole time!!!! Can't wait for the next one!!!

4 March 2024 at 17:30:00

Sarah

5

Stars!

The King Arthur Show 23rd February 2024

Very enjoyable evening. Some very good acting and the sounds and lights were spot on.

4 March 2024 at 12:45:00

Zena

5

Stars!

The King Arthur Show 23rd February 2024

What an absolute blast! Fun and funny this was a delight to watch. Just as much fun was watching the little boy and girl sat next to me jump up and down with delight, joining in with all the “he’s behind you!” And “boo/hiss” - somethings I was shouting just as loudly. Great costumes, great commitment. Bravo Hooky Players, thanks for such a fun and dedicated evening.

3 March 2024 at 22:30:00

Becky

5

Stars!

The King Arthur Show - Saturday 24th February 2024

Fab panto, had a great night laughing along. The whole cast were amazing, already looking forward to another show!

3 March 2024 at 16:45:00

Georgina

5

Stars!

The King Arthur Show - Saturday 24th February 2024

Brilliant show - very funny and the set was amazing.
Well worth the travel in from Kent.
Will definitely come again :-)

3 March 2024 at 12:00:00

Rachael

5

Stars!

The King Arthur Show (Matinee)

Fantastic show - the set was lovely, the cast were brilliant - very professional and well rehearsed. A really funny panto which my son and I enjoyed immensely. The sound and lighting was spot on. Lovely choice of refreshments. Will definitely book again!

28 February 2024 at 20:15:00

Chantel

5

Stars!

The King Arthur Show 24th February 2024

Brilliant show. All the family loved it. From my 3 year old all the way up to my 50 year old mother. Many laughs along the way.
Absolutely amazing. You should be so proud.

27 February 2024 at 20:30:00

Angel

4

Stars!

The King Arthur Show - 22nd February 2024

What a great evening, full of fun and laughter! We really enjoyed it and would like to thank the excellent performers as well as all the other members who made it an evening to remember. Bravo!

27 February 2024 at 19:00:00

Chloe

5

Stars!

The King Arthur Show (Matinee) 24th February 2024

Me and my 5 year old had a blast watching ‘The King Arthur Show’. Amazing all round, from the actors on stage to everything behind the scenes. Audience participation was so much fun and we were both hooked for the entire show! Thank you. We look forward to the next one.

27 February 2024 at 13:15:00

Helen

4

Stars!

The King Arthur Show

King Arthur - an awesome panto
A truly brilliant performance by all the cast. You should be very proud 👏

26 February 2024 at 21:15:00

Neil

5

Stars!

King Arthur Show (Matinee)

Fantastic show, great entertainment for adults and kids.

24 February 2024 at 14:30:00

Christine and Michael

4

Stars!

We Will Remember Them (2.30pm)

We enjoyed much of the material, and the chance for a sing-song. We were less sure about the Ann Frank reading - it jarred with the celebratory mood (and the accent should have been Dutch, or none - not German)

21 November 2023 at 14:17:00

Barbara

5

Stars!

We Will Remember Them (2.30pm)

Such a lot of hard work by cast and all concerned. Lovely singing. Thoughtful poems. Allo Allo a delightful comic aside. Community singing brought the audience in to the production.
Perhaps the story of Anne Frank was too detailed and too long? An enotional afternoon. We never learn do we! Thank you.

14 November 2023 at 19:02:00

Anthony

4

Stars!

We Will Remember Them

Very enjoyable. A good mixture of the performing arts.

14 November 2023 at 06:44:00

Judith

4

Stars!

AmDram is Murder - Friday 13th October

An entertaining who dunnit. Well done in the church, interesting venue.

13 November 2023 at 21:36:00

Judith

4

Stars!

We Will Remember Them (2.30pm)

A very emotional afternoon, full of near tears, singing and some laughter. I enjoyed the scene changes, minimal scenery used to good effect

13 November 2023 at 21:34:00

Caroline

5

Stars!

We Will Remember Them (6.00pm)

Such an interesting evening capturing many aspects of war with a mix of seriousness and humour. Some lovely performances. Loved it

13 November 2023 at 21:18:00

Carol

5

Stars!

We Will Remember Them (2.30pm)

You got the balance right. Very good show. Only problem we had was hearing. Although we put our aids onto the hearing link we still struggled a bit. I have done some am dram & know it's sometimes difficult to project voices & sound natural. A couple of people reciting things etc perhaps could have used a mike. A lot of effort though, well done!

13 November 2023 at 19:33:00

Mike

5

Stars!

We Will Remember Them (2.30pm)

Excellent show audience participation great good to see the whole village participate

13 November 2023 at 19:18:00

Mitch

5

Stars!

AmDram is Murder - Saturday 21st

Amdram is murder

Great show and a great night well done to all involved.

6 November 2023 at 07:49:00

Ian

5

Stars!

AmDram is Murder - Friday 13th

As always with the hooky players, an extremely well organised and fun night out.
It was great to experience it in the Church this time!

26 October 2023 at 05:28:00

Bella

5

Stars!

AmDram is Murder - Saturday 21st

Amdram is murder

Brilliant night, cast was great. Master of Ceremonies was our fave!
Not our 1st show and won't be the last!

23 October 2023 at 19:22:00

Annette

5

Stars!

AmDram is Murder - Friday 13th

Thoroughly enjoyed the play on Friday night. It was well acted and directed. We really enjoyed the Q&A at the end and the supper was an unexpected and tasty bonus. Well done to all who took part and contributed in putting together this event.

23 October 2023 at 07:37:00

Wendy

5

Stars!

Amdram is Murder - Friday 13th

A thoroughly entertaining evening with great audience interaction, good food and drinks, and lots of laughs. Thank you.

22 October 2023 at 16:43:00

Joyce

5

Stars!

AmDram is Murder - Friday 13th

What a fabulous night we had on Friday, Amdram is Murder, a murder mystery play held in the Church was a great production, very professional front of house, and great acting made for a really good evening out.
Thank you Hooky Players we are looking forward to your next production.

20 October 2023 at 19:31:00

Juliet

5

Stars!

AmDram is Murder - Friday 13th

Fantastic evening keep us guessing all night. Cast were great, very enjoyable, a must see!

20 October 2023 at 15:37:00

Andrea

4

Stars!

AmDram is Murder - Friday 13th

Saw the Murder Mystery at the Church, which was really well attended and quite rightly the show was brilliant, with a good amount of audience participation to try and guess who done it.
The only thing I would say is that I could not hear some of the dialect very well but it did not take away from the entertaining evening we had

20 October 2023 at 14:50:00

Judi

5

Stars!

AmDram is Murder - Friday 13th

Brilliant fun, very clever, cast amazing and supper/venue great as well

20 October 2023 at 13:04:00

John

4

Stars!

AmDram is Murder - Friday 13th

It is usual that we enjoy productions by Hooky Players - Amdram is Murder proved no exception - a most enjoyable play and very well acted by an enthusiastic cast.

20 October 2023 at 11:54:00

bottom of page